Meet the Murdochs!

Read about the Murdoch family that’s full of testosterone, dirty dealings, and scandal. Order today!


Secrets and scandals are a way of life for the Murdochs of Chesterton, Virginia. But the lies that bind them may end up tearing them apart…

With his drama-filled marriage behind him, Evan Murdoch has finally found happiness with his longtime friend turned fiancée, Leila Hawkins. But when his party boy brother, Terrence, is seriously injured in a car accident, a gossiping press puts the family back in the spotlight. Soon Terrence could face a lawsuit–and much worse, if his vengeful half-brother, Dante, has his way. Terrence’s only bright spot is journalist C.J. Aston–but is she really on his side, or does she have another motive?

While Terrence struggles to recover from his injuries, Paulette, the little sister of the family, is struggling with a secret: she’s pregnant, and unsure whether the father is her blackmailing ex or her husband. Amid the turmoil, Evan does his best to stay above the fray, but a shocking revelation makes that impossible–he’s a Murdoch after all, and trouble seems to be their business…



Read the first book in the series!


Gibbons Golddigger Series

Read the award nominated series that started it all!

Can’t Stand the Heat (Book 1)


Book 1

Gleefully demonstrating that a person cannot be defined by his or her past, Ellis bubbles to the top with the Gibbons Gold Diggers series launch. – Starred Review, Publishers Weekly

Ellis starts her new Gibbons Gold Digger Series, about a family of women who seduce men for money, in fine form… Be ready to laugh and cry with these new reality stars of Chesterton, Va. 4-star review from RT Book Reviews


The Player & the Game (Book 2)

the player and the game

Book 2

“With a light-hearted touch, Ellis doesn’t miss a step in this second installment of her Gibbons girls’ adventures (after Can’t Stand the Heat). Ellis has put her stamp on a warm mix of silliness, romantic repartee, and steamy between-the-sheets romps that mark this winning story.”Library Journal

“Ellis’ first book, Can’t Stand the Heat, was very good but this is even better. From the first page to the last she keeps your interest by weaving a story that mixes love and deception.” – 4.5 star review from RT Book Reviews


Another Woman’s Man (Book 3)

Book 3

Book 3

“Realistic voices and interesting sidebars mark this story as a solid addition to all romance collections.” – Library Journal

“The dialogue is engaging and fits each character like a designer suit. Ellis’ characters range from preposterous to straitlaced, from gold diggers to philanthropists and from honorable to scumbags. When you reach the climax, all you can say is, ‘Oh, my goodness!’ Another Woman’s Man is a fast-paced and very gratifying story.” 4 star review from RT Book Reviews

Nominated for a 46th Annual NAACP Image Award


The Best She Ever Had (Book 4)

Book 4

Book 4

Ellis has proven that she’s here to stay and I can’t wait to see what follows.” Romance in Color

“Shelly Ellis leaves her mark with the sizzling finale to her series about the Gibbons women… Talk about going out with a bang! Fireworks fly in this awesome novel that is truly a keeper.”  4.5 stars, RT Book Reviews for The Best She Ever Had

 Nominated for a RT Reviewer’s Choice Multicultural Romance Award


Are you a fan of the Gibbons Gold Digger series? Sign up for my mailing list here to find out more about the books, deals, giveaways, etc!